Dendeng Lambok

This recipe originally from my mother in law. I ate for the first time in my parents in law home. My mom in law originally from Minang so it is so common Minang food served in dining table. She said, this dish was easy peasy to make. I was told the ingredient and the direction without any measurement. Since my “measurement feeling” is tested (uhuk, cough), I presume the quantity of each ingredient. Thanks Allah, my husband like my Dendeng Lambok since the first serve 😀

DSC_0037

Ingredients:

  • 200 gr small chunk beef
  • 5 asam kandis
  • 100 gr red chili
  • 5 clove onions

Directions:

  1. In a medium pot, boil beef over low heat after water is boiled. The water supposed to half-full meat. Add asam kandis When the beef is done, make sure it leaves slight of water. It’s the secret your Dendeng lambok watery-oily. Set aside asam kandis.
  2. In medium frying pan,fry onions red chili with submerged oil. Set aside excessive oil. Keep this oil. You can cook fried rice with this.
  3. Pour the the chili to beef pot over medium heat. Stir until completely blended.

 

Serve: 2 portion

Leave a Reply

